Orange County Study Club

Upcoming Virtual Lectures:

To Be Announced!


Previous Virtual Lectures

Root Resorption: Etiology and Pathogenesis, Diagnosis and Treatment Options

Wednesday, September 21, 2022 at 6:30 PM PDT
Presented by Jane Shin, DMD


Prevention and Management of Peri-Implantitis

Wednesday, June 15, 2022 at 6:30 PM PDT
Presented by Cliff Lee, DMD, MS


Risk Factors for Peri-Implantitis

Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 6:30 PM PDT
Presented by Donald Curtis, DMD


TADs (Temporary Anchorage Devices) in Orthodontics

Wednesday, April 13, 2022 at 6:30 PM PDT
Presented by Deborah Lee, DDS, MS


Keep Your Practice Safe & Sound from Litigious Patients, Lawyers, and The Dental Board

Wednesday, November 17, 2021 at 6:30 PM PST
Presented by Daniel Kantarovich, DDS, and Allan Sheridan, DDS, MS


Immediate Implant Placement: Factors for Success

Wednesday, October 20, 2021 at 6:30 PM PST
Presented by Cliff Lee, DMD, MS


Occlusion – Confusion – Delusion – Why Occlusion doesn’t matter until it does

Wednesday, September 1, 2021 at 7:00 PM PST
Presented by Gary M. DeWood, DDS, MS

in partnership with OCACD


Soft tissue considerations around dental implants

Wednesday, June 16, 2021 at 7:00 PM PDT
Presented by Iman Madi, DMD, MS

in partnership with OCACD


Introduction to the Bioclear Method

Wednesday, April 28, 2021 at 7:00 PM PDT
Presented by Mark Konings, PhD, MBA

in partnership with OCACD


Common Oral Pathology Lesions

Wednesday, April 21, 2021 at 6:30 PM PDT
Presented by Lisa Tran, DDS, MD


Management of Gingival Recession: To Monitor, to Restore, or to Graft?

Wednesday, March 24, 2021 at 6:30 PM PDT
Presented by Cliff Lee, DMD, MS


Management of Dental Trauma and Avulsed Teeth and Update on Third Molar Removal and Timing

Wednesday, February 17, 2021 at 6:30 PM PST
Presented by Beau Soares, DDS


Programmed Non-Sliding Mechanics in Orthodontics and Digital 3D Workflows

Wednesday, January 20, 2021 at 6:30 PM PST
Presented by Michael Lyons, DDS, MS


California Dental Practice Act

Wednesday, November 18, 2020 at 6:30 PM PST
Presented by Alan Sheridan, DDS, MS


Treating the Esthetic Zone

Wednesday, October 14, 2020 at 6:30 PM PDT
Presented by Cliff Lee, DMD, MS


California Infection Control

Wednesday, September 18, 2020 at 6:30 PM PDT
Presented by Alan Sheridan, DDS, MS